Board of Tax Assessors

Board of Tax Assessors

BOA Members

Welcome to the Liberty County Board of Tax Assessors.

The Board of Assessors is comprised of 5 members appointed by The County Board of Commissioners. This Board is charged with the fair and equitable valuation of all real and personal property in the county in accordance with the laws of The State of Georgia.


Board Members

Victor H. Shanks, Chairman

Ezekiel Walthour

Paschal Brewer

R. Lee Steele

David N. Smiley, Jr.

Chief Appraiser

Glenda Roberts

  • News
  • Services
  • Useful
  • Events

News & Notices

Upcoming Events

Contact Us

Glenda Roberts,
Chief Appraiser

100 N Main St
Suite 1550
Hinesville, GA 31313
  • Phone: (912) 876-3568
  • Fax: (912) 876-2870
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.